Nitro World Games Logo
A placeholder image

'Travis Made Us Do It' -- Nitro World Games Rallycross Heats Up

"Travis made us do it, and I love him for it. It's so awesome what he's done," Tanner Foust said after his first practice jumps on the Nitro Rallycross course for the 2018 Nitro World Games. Travis Pastrana was integral in the course design, and the nine drivers set to compete in this inaugural event are the best and most daring drivers in the business. The world-class field is currently taking practice laps and testing out one of the biggest jumps that the rally world has ever seen. In the initial tests, Tanner's car suffered some significant damage. Check out this clip to see the first jumps:

In addition to Travis and Tanner, the other competitors are Ken Block, Scott Speed, Mattias Ekstrom, Chris Atkinson, Steve Arpin, Patrik Sandell, and Timmy Hansen. The action starts Saturday, Sept. 22. See it live at the Utah Motorsports Campus or watch it on Velocity or the Motor Trend app at 1pm PT/4pm ET Saturday. The finals on Sunday start at 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET. Click here for all the details of this weekend's events!