Nitro World Games Logo
Finalists Set for Men's BMX Park - Livestream Saturday

Finalists Set for Men's BMX Park - Livestream Saturday

The field has been narrowed to six for the inaugural Nitro World Games Men's BMX Park event, with the finals streaming live Saturday, Aug. 18, at 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT on the Nitro World Games Facebook page. Following the final, you won't want to miss the first-ever Nitro World Games BMX Park Best Trick at 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT.

From a starting field of 23 of the best BMX riders in the world, 12 semifinalists moved on to battle it out for the coveted six final slots. Each athlete got two runs, with his best score counting. The riding was fast and fluid, and the field wasn't set until the very last run. That run belonged to Dennis Enarson, who won the quarterfinal but pulled up at the very beginning of his initial semifinal run after almost hitting the rafters on his first air. That score put him in last place, and he could only watch as the rest of the riders took their second runs. But the nervy moment didn't slow him down, and he put together an enormous second run to close out the competition in a qualifying position. Watch the entire semifinal contest right here.

Logan Martin topped the field in signature style, stringing together so many trick combos the veteran commentators could barely keep up. Boyd Hilder, Colton Walker, Ben Wallace, and Marin Rantes round out the field, and if this semifinal is any indicator, the final is going to be a must-see competition. So make sure to watch it as it happens Saturday, Aug. 18, at 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT on the Nitro World Games Facebook page.