Nitro World Games Logo
Dozens of Records Fall at the First-Ever Nitro World Games

Dozens of Records Fall at the First-Ever Nitro World Games

The greatest action sports competition ever went down Saturday night, as the inaugural Nitro World Games came to Salt Lake City and left a sea of broken records, stunned fans, and crazy moments in its wake. The complete list of competitors and winners is below!
With something like 32 World Firsts, it's going to take some time to analyze every angle. But highlights of the night include an insane FMX double frontflip by Gregg Duffy, who won the FMX Best Trick competition. Josh Sheehan took home trophies in both FMX events, with a third in Best Trick and a second in FMX. The craziest event of the night might have been BMX Best Tricks, which saw six of eight athletes land triple backflips and a huge win for Ryan Williams, who took a commanding lead early on and kept it easily, sticking huge tricks including a nothing front bikeflip and a 1080 frontflip. And Colton Walker rode away with a win in BMX Triple Hit, despite being the youngest rider in that event.
Gregg Duffy
FMX Best Trick:
Harry Bink
Pat Bowden - SECOND
Gregg Duffy - FIRST
Taka Higashino
Marc Pinyol
Josh Sheehan - THIRD
Jackson Strong
William Van den Putte
Levi Sherwood - FIRST PLACE
Taka Higashino - THIRD PLACE
Adam Jones
Javier Villegas
Rob Adelberg
Josh Sheehan - SECOND PLACE
Harry Bink
Libor Podmol

Ryan Williams

BMX Best Tricks:
Ryan Williams - FIRST
Brandon Schmidt
Kurtis Downs - SECOND
Andy Buckworth
Jaie Toohey
Gavin Godfrey - THIRD
Colton Satterfield
James Foster
BMX Triple Hit:
Brandon Loupos
Nick Bruce
Logan Martin - SECOND
Colton Satterfield
Colton Walker - FIRST
Daniel Sandoval
Alex Coleborn - THIRD
Pat Casey
Skateboard Best Tricks:
Elliot Sloan - FIRST
Trey Wood - THIRD
Italo Penarrubia
Mitchie Brusco
Rony Gomes
Beaver Fleming
Evan Doherty
Clay Kreiner - SECOND
Inline Best Tricks:
Roman Abrate - SECOND PLACE
Chris Haffey - FIRST PLACE
Wake Schepman
CJ Wellsmore
Scooter Best Tricks:
Jordan Clark - SECOND PLACE
Capron Funk - FIRST PLACE
Corey Funk - THIRD PLACE
Dakota Schuetz
Ryan Williams