NITRO WORLD GAMES UTAH

AUGUST 17, 2019
UTAH MOTORSPORTS CAMPUS

Nitro World Games returns to Utah Motorsports Campus in what guarantees to be an action-packed day of total mayhem, insane progression, and jaw-dropping competition. This event is a family friendly, all ages event. 

This year will feature the best athletes in the world competing in FMX Best Trick, Moto Quarterpipe, Nitro Rallycross, and Super Hooligan Racing.

FULL SCHEDULE

EVENTS WILL STREAM LIVE AT THE LISTED TIMES ON AUG. 17
FOLLOW TO WATCH LIVE: FACEBOOK | YOUTUBE
  • FLAT TRACK TIME QUALIFYING & DASH FOR CASH10:30AM PT / 11:30AM MT / 1:30PM ET
  • NITRO RALLYCROSS LCQ RACENOON PT / 1PM MT / 3PM ET
  • FMX BEST TRICK & MOTO QUARTERPIPE FINAL1PM PT / 2PM MT / 4PM ET
  • NITRO RALLYCROSS CHAMPIONSHIP RACE4PM PT / 5PM MT / 7PM ET
  • FLAT TRACK SUPER POLE, LCQ & MAIN EVENT5PM PT / 6PM MT / 8PM ET

YOU WON'T MISS A MINUTE OF THE ACTION

The setup at Utah Motorsports campus will allow fans to easily shift between FMX events, Super Hooligan racing, Nitro Rallycross, and the Fan Activation Zone. Plus a courtesy shuttle will be running within the venue to further help you get around.

MORE TO DO AT NITRO WORLD GAMES

FAMILY-FRIENDLY ACTIVITIES ALL DAY
crowd at nitro world games

FOOD AND BEVERAGE

Don’t go hungry. A variety of local food and beverage vendors will be available throughout the event.

Red Bull Gaming Truck

RED BULL GAMING TRUCK

Get your game on.  Enter here and you will be greeted with ice cold Red Bull and 11 open gaming stations.

CUSTOM CAR SHOW

Hot Wheels™ Legends Showcase. Celebrating extreme, over-the-top, wild, and crazy cars! INFO AND REGISTER >>

LYFT AND SAVE

Take 30% off your ride. Claim this limited offer to get 30% off your ride to and from Utah Motorports Campus. CLICK HERE >>

"It’s very scary, very high, very intimidating."

- BLAKE 'BILKO' WILLIAMS

FMX BEST TRICK

LIKE NOTHING YOU'VE SEEN BEFORE
DATESaturday, August 17, 2019
TIME1pm PT / 2pm MT / 4pm ET
WHEREUtah Motorsports Campus
HOW TO WATCHStreaming live on Facebook and YouTube

You’ve already seen numerous World’s Firsts landed in this discipline. No telling what might happen this year. After wowing the world the past three years, FMX Best Trick will return to Nitro World Games in August. This is the event that brought us Gregg Duffy’s double frontflip in 2016, Harry Bink’s frontflip rock solid in 2017, and Pat Bowden’s look back Christ air backflip in 2018. One thing is certain, the competition will be steep heading in to this year’s contest.

Formatting will remain the same as years past: Each athlete will get two attempts to execute the best trick of their choice, with judges scoring tricks in real-time.

COMPETING ATHLETES

• Pat Bowden
• Josh Sheehan
• William Van den Putte
• Davi Johnson
• Gregg Duffy
• Blake ‘Bilko’ Williams
• Adam Jones
• Beau Bamburg

PAST WINNERS

2016: Gregg Duffy
2017: Harry Bink
2018: Pat Bowden

Nitro World Games 2018 – FMX Best Trick Highlights
WATCH MORE

MOTO QUARTERPIPE

SKY'S THE LIMIT
DATESaturday, August 17, 2019
TIME1pm PT / 2pm MT / 4pm ET
WHEREUtah Motorsports Campus
HOW TO WATCHStreaming live on Facebook and YouTube

Moto Quarterpipe came to Nitro World Games in 2018 and instantly added a new level of excitement. With a takeoff nearly double the size of anything else out there, this groundbreaking contest left the crowd speechless.  

The event features a one-of-a-kind mechanical quarterpipe with an adjustable degree of takeoff and landing. Standing 32 feet tall and 70 feet wide, this setup allows riders to shoot for the stars.

During the competition, riders will have two attempts to clear the baseline starting height. The height will be increased after each round, and the rider who is able to clear the highest mark will become champion. The first champion was Colby Raha, clearing a jaw-dropping 45 feet, 2 inches. 

COMPETING ATHLETES

• Colby Raha
• Corey Creed
• Kohl Denney
• Tyler Bereman
• Jarryd McNeil

PAST WINNERS

2018: Colby Raha

Nitro World Games 2018 – FMX Quarterpipe Full Broadcast
WATCH MORE

NITRO RALLYCROSS

THE MOST AMAZING TRACK EVER BUILT
DATESaturday, August 17, 2019
QUALIFIER HEATSNOON PT / 1pm MT / 3pm ET
FINALS4pm PT / 5pm MT / 7pm ET
WHEREUtah Motorsports Campus
HOW TO WATCHStreaming live on Facebook and YouTube

Travis Pastrana called it “Hell Track for cars.” In 2018, rallycross joined the growing lineup, and in the spirit of progression that Nitro World Games has become known for, the track, format, and competitor field was like nothing the world had ever seen before. That included one of the largest jumps ever in rallycross.

In the inaugural event, nine of the top rally drivers in the world competed to become the first-ever NRX champion, and when the dust settled Timmy Hansen took home the victory, with Mattias Ekstrom and Tanner Foust rounding out the podium. Other competitors for the inaugural event included Ken Block, Scott Speed, Travis Pastrana, Chris Atkinson, Steve Arpin, and Patrik Sandell.

COMPETING ATHLETES

• Timmy Hansen
• Scott Speed
• Patrik Sandell
• Chris Atkinson
• Steve Arpin
• Ken Block
• Kevin Hansen
• Tanner Foust
• Travis Pastrana
• Cabot Bigham

PAST WINNERS

2018: Timmy Hansen

Nitro Rallycross 2018 – Final Highlights
WATCH MORE

RSD Super Hooligan National Championship

Bikes get sideways and the riders get up close and personal
DATESaturday, August 17, 2019
HEAT RACES10:30am PT / 11:30am MT / 1:30pm ET
SEMIS AND FINALS5pm PT / 6pm MT / 8pm ET
WHEREUtah Motorsports Campus
HOW TO WATCHStreaming live on Facebook and YouTube

The 2019 Super Hooligan National Championship will feature top riders, including Andy DiBrino, Frankie Garcia, and current points leader Joe Kopp. Their bikes are all 750cc or greater and must have stock frames, 19-inch wheels and tires, and twin multi-cylinder motors.

In flat track, the bikes get sideways and the riders get up close and personal while jockeying for position, yet they reach speeds closing in on 100 mph. In short, this is the perfect addition to Nitro World Games that expands the race offering with an exciting and action-packed event that pushes the limits.

COMPETING ATHLETES

Andy DiBrino
Joe Kopp
JD Mosley
Stace Richmond
Jim Ottele
Aaron Guardado
Jordan Graham
AJ Kirkpatrick
Tyler Bereman
Frankie Garcia
Jimmy Hill
Tony Alves
Tony Tucker
TJ Tucker
Craig Reynolds
Josh Sleigh
Danny Eslick
Travis Pastrana
Kurtis Downs
Jarryd McNeil
Stevie Bonsey

Flat Track Comes to Nitro World Games Utah
READ MORE

"Universally, all the drivers are saying: This is the most incredible experience I’ve had in a rallycross car."

- TANNER FOUST
 NITRO WORLD GAMES PROUD PARTNERS

Created by Nitro Circus and action sports icon Travis Pastrana, Nitro World Games pushes the limits of action sports competition. Featuring new big air formats, breakthrough ramp technology, and innovative judging criteria, Nitro World Games shifted the landscape for both athletes and the industry alike in its 2016 debut. 

STAY UP TO DATE
ON THE NITRO WORLD GAMES