Jayden Mucha Wins Unlocked - BMX Park

By Charley Daniels

Rising BMX star Jayden Mucha has won Nitro World Games: Unlocked. He’ll get a chance to prove himself against an absolutely stacked field this weekend in the inaugural Nitro World Games Men’s BMX Park event, which is streaming live at Facebook.com/NitroWorldGames. The semifinal broadcast starts Friday, Aug. 17, at 8pm ET/5pm PT. The final will be broadcast on Saturday, Aug. 18, at 3:30pm ET/12:30 pm PT.

Iñaki Mazza, Kieran Reilly, Nate Halahan, and Victor Peraza rode their hearts out and proved that any of the five competitors could have made the cut, but in the end there was only one spot, and it was Jayden’s day.

In the first episode, we got to know our five competitors as they get some practice runs at CA | TF, where the competition went down:

BMX legend and Unlocked mentor Ryan Nyquist dropped by in the second episode to give the competitors some tips from a seasoned veteran.

And then it was time. The contenders gave it all they had in a 30-minute jam session, but there could only be one winner.

Now it’s time for the main event! Tune in to Facebook.com/NitroWorldGames for all the action streaming live. The semifinal broadcast starts Friday, Aug. 17, at 8pm ET/5pm PT. The final will be broadcast on Saturday, Aug. 18, at 3:30pm ET/12:30 pm PT.

THE LATEST

Nitro World Games Coming to Wales in 2020

Nitro World Games is coming to Wales in 2020 in what will be the UK’s largest-ever action sports stadium event.
Read More

Nitro World Games Returns to Utah in 2019

FMX Best Trick, Moto Quarterpipe, and Nitro Rallycross are headed back to Utah Motorsports Campus Aug. 16-17 as part the 2019 Nitro World Games.
Read More

Extended 2018 Highlights – All Events

In its third year, the Nitro World Games took on a life of its own by adding three scooter events, three skate events, Nitro Rallycross, FMX Quarterpipe, and BMX Park, with Scooter Best Trick and FMX Best Trick returning.
Read More