'Travis Made Us Do It' -- 2018 Rallycross Heats Up

By Charley Daniels | Sept. 21, 2018

“Travis made us do it, and I love him for it. It’s so awesome what he’s done,” Tanner Foust said after his first practice jumps on the Nitro Rallycross course for the 2018 Nitro World Games. Travis Pastrana was integral in the course design, and the nine drivers set to compete in this inaugural event are the best and most daring drivers in the business. The world-class field is currently taking practice laps and testing out one of the biggest jumps that the rally world has ever seen. In the initial tests, Tanner’s car suffered some significant damage. Check out this clip to see the first jumps:

***
In addition to Travis and Tanner, the other competitors are Ken Block, Scott Speed, Mattias Ekstrom, Chris Atkinson, Steve Arpin, Patrik Sandell, and Timmy Hansen. The action starts Saturday, Sept. 22. See it live at the Utah Motorsports Campus or watch it on Velocity or the Motor Trend app at 1pm PT/4pm ET Saturday. The finals on Sunday start at 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET. Head to NitroWorldGames.com for tickets and info!

THE LATEST

Nitro World Games Coming to Wales in 2020

Nitro World Games is coming to Wales in 2020 in what will be the UK’s largest-ever action sports stadium event.
Read More

Nitro World Games Returns to Utah in 2019

FMX Best Trick, Moto Quarterpipe, and Nitro Rallycross are headed back to Utah Motorsports Campus Aug. 16-17 as part the 2019 Nitro World Games.
Read More

Extended 2018 Highlights – All Events

In its third year, the Nitro World Games took on a life of its own by adding three scooter events, three skate events, Nitro Rallycross, FMX Quarterpipe, and BMX Park, with Scooter Best Trick and FMX Best Trick returning.
Read More